after 30 days

by littlefoible

The Thirty Days Project ended a few days ago, and despite it all I stubbornly did end up posting something every day, even if it wasn’t always something I was happy with. You can view all my entries here. By the end it mostly deteriorated into birds.

I figured I’d post some more of the pieces here. Things have been a bit of a whirlwind as of late, with good elements such as lovely out-of-town visitors and theatrical projects on the brink of performance, to horrible things like illness in the family and living across the country from said family.

At the same time, I think that despite everything it has been good to post every day, and I think I’d like to try for at least a weekly thing for the foreseeable future.

In other news, recently my friend Jordyn Bochon started a blog, so you’d better get over there and add it to your blogroll, as she’s sure to be posting some incredible things!

Also, local filmmaker Ashley McKenzie’s gorgeous short film Rhonda’s Party is a contender for the CBC Short Film Face Off, so you should head on over there and vote for her.

Until next time, have a lovely week.

