the new film

by littlefoible

I decided to move my production blog over this-a-way.

I am currently in the process of making a short animated film from my attic apartment and downtown studio in Halifax, Nova Scotia. I’ve made two others thus far, Warming and Kate and Bradbury. I really have no idea what I’m doing, but I’m trying to improve with each film, even if it is only in tiny ways.

Pre-production work on this (as-yet-untitled) film has been very slow going, bogged down by uncertainties and do-overs….however, now I am ready to go and have been in production for a few weeks. There are still things to be decided; there are always still things to be decided. My goal is to have this mostly finished by December, 2010. We shall see how that goes. Care to join me in the meantime?

I’ll start off by introducing you to Celeste. Hello.

variables

